Hours & Location

9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday
9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Friday & Saturday
1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. Sunday (October - April)
No Sunday hours during the months of May - September

Closed Dates

November 11 (Wednesday)
Closing early November 25 (Wednesday; open 9:00-6:00)
November 26 (Thursday)
December 24-25 (Thursday-Friday)
Closing early December 31 (Thursday; open 9:00-6:00)

January 1 (Friday)
January 18 (Monday)
February 15 (Monday)
March 27 (Sunday)
May 30 (Monday)
July 4 (Monday)
September 5 (Monday)
November 11 (Friday)
Closing early November 23 (Wednesday; open 9:00-6:00)
November 24 (Thursday)
December 23-26 (Friday-Monday)

January 1-2 (Sunday-Monday)


Downtown Owatonna at the corner of Elm & Broadway, directly across the street from the Post Office. There are entrances to the library located on Broadway at ground level, and also on Elm. There is a parking lot and there are bike racks near the Broadway entrance.

Owatonna Street Map

105 North Elm Ave
Owatonna, MN 55060

Directions From I-35

Take the Bridge Street exit and follow it east all the way into Owatonna. As you cross a bridge and bend around the utility plant, Bridge Street becomes Main Street. Continue east on Main to the third set of lights and turn left, onto Elm Ave. Continue one block north and you will see the library on the northeast corner of Elm and Broadway. The parking lot entrance is on Broadway.