Contact Information

Emergency   911  
Dispatch Non Emergency   (507)451-8232  
Law Enforcement Center   (507)444-3800  

Steele County Tip Line

  1-866-878-7964  
       
Administration      
Chief of Police Badge # Phone E-Mail
Keith Hiller 101 (507)774-7201 Keith.Hiller@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Captain, Detective Bureau      
Eric Rethemeier 123 (507)774-7203 Eric.Rethemeier@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Captain, Patrol Division      
Jeff Mundale 117 (507)774-7202 Jeffrey.Mundale@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Administrative Assistant      
Wendy Bentley   (507)774-7204 Wendy.Bentley@ci.owatonna.mn.us
       
Detective Bureau      
Sergeant      
Jason Petterson 142 (507)774-7207 Jason.Petterson@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Corporal Detectives      
Tom Munns 110 (507)774-7219 Thomas.Munns@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Mark Edel 105 (507)774-7220 Mark.Edel@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Detectives      
Brandon Fandel 144 (507)774-7206 Brandon.Fandel@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Joel Hunt 149 (507)774-7218 Joel.Hunt@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Terrence Flynn 130 (507)774-7224 Terrence.Flynn@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Administrative Assistant      
Kimberly Dub   (507)774-7205 Kimberly.Dub@ci.owatonna.mn.us
       
Patrol Division      
Sergeants      
J. Laddie Bata 139 (507)774-7210 John.Bata@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Rob Kniefel 109 (507)774-7217 Robbe.Kniefel@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Andrew Drenth 106 (507)774-7223 Andrew.Drenth@ci.owatonna.mn.us
G. Andy DeVinny 103 (507)774-7211 George.DeVinny@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Josh Sorensen 118 (507)774-7221 Joshua.Sorensen@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Tracy Duchene 145 (507)774-7212 Tracy.Duchene@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Patrol Officers      
Jesse Ackerson 111 (507)774-7000 ext 6111 Jesse.Ackerson@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Emily Ammentorp 119 (507)774-7000 ext 6119 Emily.Ammentorp@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Travis Ardolf 132 (507)774-7000 ext 6132 Travis.Ardolf@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Christian Berg 131 (507)774-7000 ext. 6131 Christian.Berg@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Jason Christensen 120 (507)774-7000 ext.6120 Jason.Christensen@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Sean Cooper 134 (507)774-7000 ext. 6134 Sean.Cooper@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Adam Dupic 113 (507)774-7000 ext. 6113 Adam.Dupic@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Mike Earl 141 (507)774-7000 ext. 6141 Michael.Earl@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Adam Hennen 146 (507)774-7000 ext. 6146 Adam.Hennen@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Benjamin Johnson 137 (507)774-7000 ext. 6137 Benjamin.Johnson@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Brianne Lesnau 114 (507)774-7000 ext. 6114 Brianne.Lesnau@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Jay Matejcek 143 (507)774-7000 ext. 6143 Jason.Matejcek@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Melissa Michael 138 (507)774-7000 ext 6138 Melissa.Michael@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Matthew Oeltjenbruns 148 (507)774-7000 ext. 6148 Matthew.Oeltjenbruns@ci.owatonna.mn.us
John Petterson 115 (507)774-7000 ext 6115 John.Petterson@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Zackary Schumaker 116 (507)774-7000 ext. 6116 Zackary.Schumaker@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Andrew Seifert 136 (507)774-7000 ext. 6136 Andrew.Seifert@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Brady Vaith 135 (507)774-7000 ext. 6135 Brady.Vaith@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Andrew Van Osdale 133 (507)774-7000 ext 6133 Andrew.Vanosdale@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Administrative Assistant      
Pamela Roberts 140 (507)774-7200 Pamela.Roberts@ci.owatonna.mn.us
       
Community Service Officers      
Cody Mosher 175 (507)774-7000 ext 6175 Cody.Mosher@ci.owatonna.mn.us
David Schroeder 174 (507)774-7000 ext 6174 David.Schroeder@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Travis Johnson 173 (507)774-7000 ext 6173 Travis.Johnson@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Chad Schlueter 172 (507)774-7000 ext 6172 Chad.Schlueter@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Joshua Steinberg 171 (507)774-7000 ext 6171 Joshua.Steinberg@ci.owatonna.mn.us
       
Miscellanious Numbers      
Dean's Towing   (507)455-1950  
Sweet's Towing   (507)451-3424  
Steele County Detention Center   (507)446-7000  
Fountain Lake Detox Center   (800)533-1616